How do I cook Corn on the Cob on the Grill?

It was 70+ here in CO today, so what a great time to Grill Out or Barbecue as some folks call it!  So tonight we had Veggie Burgers, Corn on the Cob and Onion Rings.  In the summer, I usually cook everything for a meal on the Grill, but I didn’t have any other fresh vegetables so I decided on Onion Rings tonight.  Later I’ll blog about how I cook Veggie Burgers, but for this blog I’ll stick with how I make Corn on the Cob on the Grill.  Hubby likes white corn and Whole Foods had it on sale for 2 for $1.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

  • Ears of corn shucked and clean
  • Butter
  • Water
  • Tin Foil

We always buy corn in the husk, so it has to be shucked and the silk removed.  I then wash it and place it on a piece of tin foil.  Sprinkle some water on the corn and put a little butter, then wrap it up tightly in the tin foil. Some folks like salt and pepper on their corn and if you do feel free to add before wrapping up the corn.  Stick it on the grill for 10-15 minutes turning once or twice.

Corn before wrapped in Tin Foil

Corn before wrapped in Tin Foil

Corn on the Cob when it done.

We also had Alexia Onion Rings tonight.

Alexia Onion Rings

We love the Alexia products.  You can get them from Whole Foods, Sunflower, Target and most grocery stores.  Alexia is all natural so no preservatives and such.  The first Alexia product we tried was the Onion Rings probably 6-7 years ago.  My Mom can tell you that I don’t like onions, so the fact that I like these onion rings speaks for itself. These cook at 400 degree for 15 minutes, so works well with the corn on the cob and veggie burgers!

Onion Rings when they are done

Leave a Reply

