Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs – New Recipe

I’m still pondering why Veggie Hubby was surprised that I picked a new recipe that was really good.  In 18 years I haven’t struck out to often picking recipes,  but for some reason tonight he was surprised.  One of the mysteries of the universe I guess.

I couple of days ago I was looking at some veggie burger recipes on the web and ran across this recipe for Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs.

Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs – Before Grilling

Now for some reason I have always liked Kabobs with or with out meat so I decided we should try these.  These were very easy to make and turned out to be quiet yummy.  The only real issue I had was halving the recipe.  Since it was just Veggie Hubby and I for dinner,  I thought 3 should be enough (1 for me and 2 for him).  So how much is an 1/8 of a cup, well I took out my trusty converter and found out that 1/2 of a cup was 4 oz, so an 1/8 of a cup is 1 oz :).  So 1/2 of 3/4 cup is 3/8 of a cup, so since 1/8 is 1 oz, I needed 3 oz.  Who knew learning fractions would come in handy one day!  I did substitute a few veggies and leave out a few to our liking but other than that I stayed true to the recipe for the Marinade.

Veggie Hubby had a Boca Flamed Grilled Burger with homemade NC BBQ sauce with his Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs!

Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs – After 10 minutes on the grill!

Of course dinner was all that much better because the weather outside was perfect today (sunny in the mid 70’s), so we had dinner outside.  Rufus of course liked that because he got to go outside and eat grass and roll around on the deck!

Rufus enjoying CO sunshine!

One thought on “Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs – New Recipe

  1. Pingback: What food should I make for the Super Bowl? | Vegetarian Wife's Blog

Leave a Reply

