No Flour Chocolate Cake

No Flour Chocolate Cake

No Flour Chocolate Cake

So when I found out all the foods I had to avoid, wheat and cows milk were 2 of them. When talking to a friend she shared with me the following recipe for No Flour Chocolate Cake:

INGREDIENTS:
2/3 cup sugar
4 eggs
4 ounces melted dark chocolate
1 1/3 ground almond meal

Beat sugar and egg together. Add chocolate. Stir in ground almond meal. Put into ramekins. Bake 35 degrees for 15-20 minutes.

My first attempt I cut the recipe in half. It was pretty good, but I over cooked it and I’m not real fond on dark chocolate, so I made some changes my next time around.

Here is the recipe I use (remember it is cut in half).

MY INGREDIENTS:
1/2 cup Truvia Baking Blend
2 oz Dark Chocolate
2 eggs
2/3 cup Almond Meal/Flour
1/4 cup Goats Milk or Soy Milk
1/2 cup Pecans

Beat sugar and egg together. Add chocolate. Stir in ground almond meal. Put into 3 ramekins. Bake 35 degrees for 15-20 minutes.

I used the pure 100% dark chocolate since I can’t have Cow’s Milk and it was a bit strong for me. If you like dark chocolate you would be fine without the added milk. I also like nuts and I think the pecans make it better! I leave it still gooey inside, so it tastes like the gourmet lava cakes you can get in a lot of nice restaurants. It also allows me to heat up the leftovers and have them warm and gooey too! I would think ice cream or whip cream would be great on top, but I can’t have it right now, so let me know how that tastes!

You can get the chocolate above from Wal-Mart or Whole Foods. It is a bit cheaper at Wal-Mart. I use half a bar.

This recipe is easy and quick and very yummy! Especially if you have a sweet tooth and can’t have wheat!

Leave a Reply

