Veggie Stir Fry – Gluten Free, Soy Free

Friday night at our house is Stir Fry night.  Unfortunately Veggie Hubby and I have different food allergies so I have to make 2 different recipes.  I’ll share my Hubby’s recipe this week and mine next week.  So Veggie Hubby’s is Vegan, Gluten Free and Soy Free. I took pictures of the last couple of dishes, because we often use what is left in the frig at the end of the week.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

INGREDIENTS:

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Cook noodles according to directions on box and set aside.  We usually use Annie Chun’s Pad Thai Brown Rice Noodles
  2. Heat Oil in Wok or Frying Pan. I cook on Medium heat because I’m cooking 2 different stir frys at one time.
  3. When you can drop water into pan and it hisses then it is ready.
  4. Add Onions and Peppers and let cook a couple of minutes
  5. Add other veggies and let cook 3-5 minutes  Put in what you like for veggies.  These happen to be the ones hubby likes
  6. Add spices with veggies.  Add spices you like.  We have tried several and these are the ones hubby likes.
  7. Add noodles when veggies are done, turn off heat
  8. Add Coconut Aminos (like soy sauce but made with Coconuts) and Sesame Seed Oil

Serve warm.  Hubby loves this!

Here’s a picture of the Coconut Aminos, Coconut Oil and Sesame Seed Oil.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Now I can’t have Coconut or Sesame Seed but I can have Gluten Free Soy so my recipe is a bit different.  I’ll post my recipe next week when I get a chance.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

