Yummy Gluten Free Biscuits

Gluten Free Biscuits

Gluten Free Biscuits – before cooking

One of our favorite breakfast items are these Gluten Free Biscuits. I have made these many times over the last year and we always love them. Fresh from the oven they taste of melted butter and honey. We even reheat them in the toaster  a couple of days later and they are still yummy. Just wrap one in tin foil and reheat for a few minutes.

You can find the original recipe here.  The only change I have made is I add an extra egg for a total of 2 eggs.  I’m not sure if this works better because veggie hubby and I live at high altitude or because we just like the consistency better. With our convection oven we cook them at 325 for 15 minutes.

You can see in the background of the picture above that I use a couple of Pampered chef products.  The first is the pastry blender and the second is the adjustable measuring cup.  I love the adjustable measuring cup because the arrowroot flour tends to stick to the cup and I can just push the lever and it pushes most of the flour out.  I also use the adjustable measuring spoons, but they are not pictured.  The adjustable measuring spoons are great because I can push honey out of the tablespoon and when I cut recipes in 1/2 or 1/4 I can easily and accurately measure smaller quantities.  The adjustable measuring spoons happen to be one of my favorite cooking tools and I just ordered another set! I’m sure My Pampered Chef Lady – Ginger would be happy to sell you one of any of these :).

I have divided this recipe into more biscuits.  8-10 of them, you just need to adjust the cook time down if you do this.

Gluten Free Biscuits

Gluten Free Biscuits – fresh from the oven

One thought on “Yummy Gluten Free Biscuits

Leave a Reply

