Almond & Mandarin Orange Salad – Vegetarian Version

Almond & Mandarin Orange Salad

Almond & Mandarin Orange Salad

When invited to a dinner or potluck gathering I often take this dish, Almond & Mandarin Orange Salad. You can find the recipe here. It is easy to make and with only one change it can be vegetarian/vegan. The change I make is to use vegetarian bacon which we commonly call “fake bacon”. The meat eaters usually don’t know the difference and it offers the vegetarians especially Veggie Hubby a another option.

I mix the Vinaigrette Dressing in a Pampered Chef Measure, Mix and Pour.  I take it with me separately and pour the dressing on the salad right before we eat.

In the summer I use lettuce and onions from our garden and in the winter buy them from Whole Foods.  The almond slices I bought in a huge bag from Costco.  The veggie bacon can be bought at grocery stores, Whole Foods or any of the big box stores.  I usually buy Morning Star.

Quick and easy dish to make that both Vegetarians and Meat-eaters will like!

One thought on “Almond & Mandarin Orange Salad – Vegetarian Version

  1. Pingback: What food should I make for the Super Bowl? | Vegetarian Wife's Blog

Leave a Reply

