Berry Smoothies for Breakfast anyone?

Berry smoothie in Vitamix

Berry smoothie in Vitamix

I usually write about recipes or restaurants that Veggie Hubby likes, but this week I decided to share a recipe I like. I spent the last year or so coming up with a smoothie I like with ingredients that work for me. I have one of these smoothies 2-3 times a week depending on my travel schedule. This recipe makes a big smoothie and could be shared, but I don’t share ūüôā ¬†In the picture below it more than fills the cup!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup strawberries
  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • 1/2 cup cherries
  • 1 cup almond milk (or milk of your choice)
  • 1/4 grape juice

Throw everything into a Vitamix for about 30 seconds and serve.

Yummy! Great Breakfast that lasts until lunch.  When berries are in season I buy fresh.  If not in season then I buy them from Costco.  Costco carries all 3 types of berries in an organic variety.  I usually take out the strawberries and blueberries before I work out and then put the cherries in frozen.  Sometimes I will replace the milk with greek yogurt. It mostly depends on my mood that day.  Below I included pictures of the different kinds of milk that I use for my smoothies.

Please share your smoothie recipes. ¬†I’m always looking for variations!

Berry smoothie in Vitamix (view from the top)

Berry smoothie in Vitamix (view from the top)

Close up view - Vitamix takes care of all the lumps!

Close up view – Vitamix takes care of all the lumps!

Recipe more than fills this cup!

Recipe more than fills this cup!

Recipe more than fills this cup!

Recipe more than fills this cup!

Almond Milk - one with Coconut Milk

Almond Milk – one with Coconut Milk

Leave a Reply

