Just like Samoa Girl Scout Cookies, but Gluten Free and Paleo

Paleo Samoa Girl Scout Cookies

Paleo Samoa Girl Scout Cookies

Samoa’s are one of my favorite Girl Scout Cookies, so I was very happy to find this recipe. I made these at Christmas and this recipe is a  replicate of Samoa Girl Scout Cookies that is Gluten Free and Paleo.  This was another bit hit with Veggie Hubby and our neighbors.  I couldn’t find the original posting on the internet for this recipe or I would give credit to the original poster.

This recipe made 24 cookies.  My only change from the original is I forgot to indent the cookies in step 5 below.  This recipe is quick to make and only has 6 ingredients!

Ingredients:

  • 2 Cups of unsweetened, shredded coconut
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup raw honey
  • 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder (dark chocolate)
  • 1 tablespoon coconut oil

Instructions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees
  2. Line baking pan with parchment paper
  3. In a bowl, combine the coconut, eggs, vanilla extract, honey, Mix well until a sticky dough-like texture forms.
  4. On the parchment baking paper, place flat circles of dough about 2″ apart
  5. With a small spoon, or your finger, dig a small well on top of the dough (this is for chocolate, which you add later) (I forgot this step)
  6. Then bake for 20-25 minutes until edges begin to brown
  7. Melt the coconut oil and stir in the cocoa powder
  8. Once the macaroons are done baking and cooled, drizzle the chocolate over them.

Please comment below with suggestions for improvements or other Gluten Free cookies recipes.

Paleo Samoa Girl Scout Cookies

Paleo Samoa Girl Scout Cookies

3 thoughts on “Just like Samoa Girl Scout Cookies, but Gluten Free and Paleo

  1. Reblogged this on My PCOS and commented:
    These look so amazingly delicious, and while I can’t yet vouch for them… (mostly because I’d make them immediately but I don’t have cocoa powder) I will be able to tell your about their deliciousness very soon. Awesome post Vegetarian Wife!

  2. Pingback: Gluten Free Christmas Goodies aka Cookie Day! | Vegetarian Wife's Blog

Leave a Reply

