Gluten Free, Nut Free Light Rolls

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWe recently discovered that Veggie Hubby is sensitive to Almonds and Eggs so I’m on the lookout for a bread recipe that doesn’t contain either.  He loves the rainy day biscuits I shared in an early post but unfortunately they are made with almond flour and eggs 😦

While searching I ran across a recipe for Gluten Free Yeast Free Dinner Rolls and decided to give them a try.  Veggie hubby liked them and I thought they were ok.  I think they need to have some butter added to give them more flavor.  I will try that in the future and report back.

You do need to be very careful when cooking these as they tend to brown on the top very quickly.  I ended up putting some tin foil over them to let them cook a little longer.

All in all a pretty good find.  Very easy to make.

I used Blue Sky Lemon Lime soda for the white soda in the recipe.  I have to admit I have  not heard of white soda before attempting this recipe and I had to search on the internet for a definition.  Actually there were several different definitions but decided after researching that what this recipe was calling for was like Sprite or 7-up.

Also we found the Ener_G egg replacer at Whole Foods.

Please leave suggestions for alternative ingredients or recipes in the comment section below.

 

Leave a Reply

