Another favorite from Kind – Healthy Grain Bars

Kind Healthy Grain Bars

Kind Healthy Grain Bars

Love these Kind Healthy Grain Bars a lot! What a great treat.  These are Gluten Free and all natural Non GMO!  Made with 5 Super Grains Oats, Millet, Quinoa, Amaranth, and Buckwheat.  May not sound yummy but they are and I like the fact that I can actually pronounce all the ingredients.

Of course my favorite is the Dark Chocolate Chunk.  I like all the flavors but if I have a choice the chocolate one will win every time!  These have been a special treat on our hikes.  They are light in weight but very filling.  My second favorite is the Oats & Honey.  Veggie Hubby likes the Maple Pumpkin Seeds the best, but he doesn’t have any problem pilfering the Dark Chocolate Chunk from me on a hike.  He looks so pitiful.  How can I say “No”.

Like their sibling the Kind Bars I wrote about in my last post these are great for travel as well.  You can drop them in your bag and they don’t seem to change consistency in heat or if they get smashed.  They are more prone to be in crumbs than the Kind Bars, but are still very edible even if in crumbs.

You can find them at Whole Foods or Amazon.

Have you tried these?  If so what is your favorite flavor?

PS Less than a month until our hike in the Grand Canyon.  You can check out our Facebook page for pictures of our training.

Leave a Reply

