Almost Gluten Free Thanksgiving!

Almost Gluten Free Thanksgiving Table

Almost Gluten Free Thanksgiving Table

Veggie Hubby and I celebrated Thanksgiving with just the two of us. It has been a very hectic fall and I’m really sorry that I haven’t been able to blog lately. We decided this year to have a nice quiet day at home. I love to cook, so I spent the afternoon before and morning of Thanksgiving day cooking some of our favorites.  All but 2 items are totally Gluten Free.  Those two items are the Apple Pie and the Scalloped Potatoes.  In hind sight, I could have used corn starch instead of flour as the thickener in the Scalloped Potatoes and they would have been Gluten Free as well.  I will share the recipe for the potatoes in a later post, as they were awesome!

Here is a list of what is on the table.  I have shared several of the recipes on previous blog posts and have linked to the posts here.

Honey Baked Ham

Honey Baked Ham

You can actually order a Mini Honey Baked Ham and they start at between 3-4 pounds in size.  The one pictured is 4 1/2 pounds.  I freeze the left over in individual packs for later consumption.

I’ll also share the recipes for the Gluten Free Stuffing, Apple Pie, Gluten Free Chocolate Pecan Pie and Green Bean Casserole in later blog posts.  If there is one you really really want sooner than later, please share in the comments below and I’ll share it first.

We had a great Thanksgiving Day and indeed a great Thanksgiving Weekend.  We wish you all very Happy Holidays!

One thought on “Almost Gluten Free Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

