Gluten Free Christmas Goodies aka Cookie Day!

Holiday Cookies - Gluten Free

Holiday Cookies – Gluten Free

Yesterday was one of my favorite days of the year, Cookie Day! I love to bake and there are so many really good Gluten Free recipes. I spent the day baking all kinds of fun treats. In the picture you can see from top to bottom, left to right – Girl Scout Samoa’s, brownies, Chocolate macaroons, peanut butter chocolate chip cookies, homemade almond joys, chocolate sugar cookies, sugar cookies (some with cinnamon sugar), ginger shortbread cookies, chocolate oatmeal no bake cookies, mounds cookies.

Some of these cookies I made last year and if you click on the link you can see the recipes from the blog posts from last year.  I will post the other recipes in upcoming blog posts.

I also made caramelized pecans and a new recipe for me for Pecan Carmel Pop Corn Mix.  So far everything has been yummy.  Still mine and Veggie Hubby’s favorite are the homemade almond joys. This year I did make them smaller than last year and ended up with 25 total.

Holiday Cookies - Gluten Free

Holiday Cookies – Gluten Free

This picture is the gifts I made up for friends and family so I could share all the yummy treats. Please let me know if something peaks your interest and I will share that recipe sooner than later.

Some of the recipes use no refined sugar and I actually used cane sugar for those that called for refined white sugar.

The chocolate macaroons was a new recipe.  The link for the recipe I used last year is broken, so I will share the new recipe here in my next post.

Please share in the comments some of your favorite holiday treats!

Pecan Carmel Pop Corn Mix

Pecan Carmel Pop Corn Mix

Caramelized Pecans

Caramelized Pecans

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free Christmas Goodies aka Cookie Day!

Leave a Reply

